Project Description

GATEWAY DISTRICT

District Superintendent:

Rev. Cindy Karges

Contact Info:

2 N Spruce St, Suite F
Ogallala, NE 69153
Tel: 308-284-8922
Fax: 308-284-8928
Email: greatwest@greatplainsumc.org
Office Hours:  Monday – Friday from 08:00 a.m. (MT) /09:00 a.m. (CT)  to 04:00 p.m. (MT) / 05:00 p.m. (CT) 
https://www.greatplainsumc.org/gatewaydistrict

The District:  

The Gateway district is located in Mid-Central/South Central Nebraska.

Number of churches: 60 Mostly Rural areas Area Demographics (2021)

  • Race: 86% White, 1.2% Black, 10.7% Hispanic/Latino, 0.7% Asian, 1.3% Pacific Islander/Am Indian/Other Ave.
  • Household income: $75,614
  • Languages spoken at home: Mainly English 88%, Spanish 9%
  • Household size: 51% (2-person) 17% (3-person), 18% (4-person), 8% (5-person), 6% (more than 5-person)
  • Industry: Mainly Agriculture
  • Historic sites: Harold Warp’s Pioneer Village-Minden, The Archway- Kearney, Pony Express Station- Gothenburg

District’s key personnel:

Rev. Cindy Karges, District Superintendent
gatewayds@greatplainsumc.org

Christy Baltzell, Administrative Assistant
greatwest@greatplainsumc.org

What you may not know about your district:

Recurring events:

Key links:

District Newsletter: https://www.greatplainsumc.org/G2NewsletterGateway

District Lay Servant Resources: https://www.greatplainsumc.org/gateway-lay-servant-resources

Gateway District Networks:

LIVE STREAM
FIND YOUR CHURCH’S LIVE STREAM

DISTRICT CHANNELS